Title image Contact Us DIY Home Theater Design.com
Equipment Reviews by Manufacturer: ButtKicker | Clark Synthesis | Crowson | D-Link | Hitachi | Optoma | Panasonic | Philips | Pioneer | Sanyo | Sonic Immersion | Sonos | Sony | 2 Parts Fusion | Zensonic

Tactile Transducer Reviews


Tactile Transducer Reviews From Around The Web

Here's a list of comprehensive of tactile transducer reviews. These are links to full articles written by experts who've put these sets to the test. You won't find any "I just bought this and it rocks!" reviews you'll find at online stores, just honest and up front reviews I've found on the web.

Note: The links below open in another window. If you click them but nothing happens, click here for help.


ButtKicker

ButtKicker LFE

".. For watching your favorite Sci-Fi or action thriller, it was the neatest experience I have ever had with a home theater sound system."

Full Review

Billy "DigitalMoses" Huston - March 2006
WWW.HARDWARE-REVIEW.NET

".. It's simple: if you are in the market for a new style of speaker that will make your friends drool with envy, this is the speaker for you."

Full Review

Evan Upchurch - June 2002
WWW.HOMETHEATERHIFI.COM

".. I can say without hesitation that if you are looking for a way to add impact, fun, and excitement to your home theater, you should definitely check these out."

Full Review

Ray Adkins - September 2005
WWW.AUDIOHOLICS.COM

".. In action movies, you can feel the impact of every explosion, and bass-intensive music takes on incredible presence."

Full Review

Nathaniel Wilkins - June 2004
REVIEWS.CNET.COM

ButtKicker Gamer

".. Feeling the jagged vibrations of a chaingun or the deep rumble of a rocket launcher put us a bit closer to the actual thing."

Full Review

Jeremy Atkinson
WWW.EXTREMETECH.COM

".. Sometimes you need a kick in the pants to really get yourself into the action. That's what the ButtKicker Gamer does!"

Full Review

Stephen Fung - August 2005
WWW.FUTURELOOKS.COM

".. The ButtKicker Gamer is perfect for LAN parties or apartment use where higher noise levels just aren't practical."

Full Review

Darren - June 2006
WWW.CLUBLOC.COM

".. The Buttkicker Gamer is certainly one of the coolest toys I’ve ever had the pleasure of reviewing at EM."

Full Review

Tom - November 2005
WWW.EXTREMEMHZ.COM

".. If you seek total immersion in your flightsimming and game action, buy it today. Getting your butt kicked has never been more fun that this."

Full Review

Cap Mason - December 2005
WWW.FLIGHTSIM.COM

".. it's tailor made for those hard-core gamers who crave the extra sensation of realism delivered by force-feedback-type controllers."

Full Review

IAN JOHNSON - 2006
WWW.THEGLOBEANDMAIL.COM


I-Beam

I-Beam

Sonic Immersion I-Beam tactile transducer
".. Its powerful tactile performance, speed, and accuracy place this transducer among the finest we have evaluated to date."

Full Review

Ray Adkins - July 2006
WWW.AUDIOHOLICS.COM


Crowson TES-100

Crowson TES-100

crowson tes-100 tactile transducer
".. As a result of the TES 100's thunderous qualities, you get an in-the-middle-of-the-action experience that can't be had solely from a subwoofer located across the room from your listening position."

Full Review

Nathaniel Wilkins - June 2004
REVIEWS.CNET.COM

".. This approach is less intrusive than bigger, dedicated shaker devices, though, and the TES 100 turns up your home theater audio playback a serious notch."

Full Review

Chris Chiarella - September 2004
WWW.HOMETHEATERMAG.COM

".. The Crowson TES-100 is an exciting new addition to the world of shakers."

Full Review

John E. Johnson, Jr - June 2004
WWW.HOMETHEATERHIFI.COM

".. I don't want to send these back. They're going to have to pry the couch kit from my hands."

Full Review

Matthew Washam - April 2004
WWW.HOMETHEATERSPOT.COM

".. The Crowson Technology TES 100 provides a very realistic tactile effect that blends well with the soundtrack and on-screen action."

Full Review

December 2003
WWW.MYHOMETHEATER.HOMESTEAD.COM

".. It certainly captivated us and we were absolutely floored at the level of performance these flat little transducers achieved."

Full Review

Ray Adkins - May 2006
WWW.AUDIOHOLICS.COM

".. The TES 100s provided a more involving movie-watching experience. I felt more connected to what was happening in the films I watched. They made me feel like a participant in the onscreen action rather than a detached observer."

Full Review

Vince Hanada - November 2004
WWW.HOMETHEATERSOUND.COM

".. The combination of the TES100 Transducer and A200 Amplifier enables one to turn his/her own chair into a home theater component that adds the sensory experience of touch to your viewing and listening enjoyment. Simply fantastic!"

Full Review

Robert Silva
HOMETHEATER.ABOUT.COM

".. the TES 100 adds a fun, amusement-park quality to your home theater for little cost and hassle."

Full Review

HEDMAG.COM


I-Beam

Clark Synthesis TST-329

".. I was skeptical at first; however, once I got used to the Platinum 1, I couldn't imagine my system without it."

Full Review

Geoffrey Morrison - May, 2001
WWW.HOMETHEATERMAG.COM

".. Buy one. Buy it now. The transducer adds such an element of excitement to all your films, you will love it. Guaranteed."

Full Review

Evan Upchurch - August 2000
WWW.HOMETHEATERHIFI.COM

".. Adding the Clark Transducer to your system results in aural transport to another world without having to dematerialize all your cell structure."

Full Review

John Sunier
WWW.AVREV.COM

".. The Clark Synthesis Silver is notable for affordable pricing, simple installation, and solid performance."

Full Review

Calvin Harding Jr. - December 2002
WWW.AUDAUD.COM

Other articles you may be interested in...
Embeded image



Return from Tactile Transducer Reviews back to Tactile Transducers

Site Search